Posted by: Juliann Budimir | January 27, 2017

Parted Pair

dscn2719

I saw his smile through the trees
From the quiet of my room
Spread wide in the winter afternoon
The glint in his eye brought me to my knees

He didn’t know it on that day
The inspiration I would find
Amidst the corners of my mind
In the forest where he played

We shared syncopated starlight
In a zenith from afar
Wishing on a different star
In a divergent night

I long for shared solitude
That knows no bounds
Knows the richness of our sounds
More than an interlude

 

Juliann Budimir
January, 2017

 

Juliann Budimir, 2017.  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

Categories

