Posted by: Juliann Budimir | May 22, 2017

Longing

DSCN1153

I swim into your eyes and realize
In fathoms deep memories weep,
And shadows searching for the sun outrun
The longing of an eternal sky 

 

I cling to thoughts from bygone years
Like long lost vagrancies and fears
The torture of our numbered days
We sense the end the final phase

 

I reach for hands no longer there
For arms’ embrace I now despair
The aching pulse of flesh is burned
Upon my mind which can discern

 

The lilting notes that soon belie
The dissipating shadows by.
I hear your song; you come to me
The handsome troubadour sets me free.

 

 

Juliann Budimir, 2017.  All rights reserved.

Responses

  1. Love it! Great stuff! You’ve got my follow. Check out my comedy blog and give it a follow if you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the compliment and for the chuckles on your comedy blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      • No problem, glad I could provide some laughs!!

        Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

