Posted by: Juliann Budimir - IG: @laphotowriter | July 15, 2021

When Blooms Remember Spring

When blooms remember spring

In the golden summer light

I see visions of kaleidoscopic days

Awash in floral hues and natural blues alike

 

 

I breathe the scented daydreams of our youth

The verdant promise an expanse of years

Where the horizon floats almost out of sight

And if I close my eyes I think I might

Feel your arm encircling my waist,

A lingering taste as we slowly escape time

 

 

I long to see the flowers lit by luminescent light

Untouched by summer’s burning gaze, the meadow grass delights

If we could live for countless days in such a lovely shire

I would be blessed to call this home until my years expire

 

 

Poem and photos by Juliann Budimir, July 14, 2021.  All rights reserved.

Please follow me on Instagram: http://instagram.com/laphotowriter

These lovely blooms inspired my poem. Photo and poem by Juliann Budimir, July 14, 2021. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Categories